Legal Eye Quality Standard

We are proud to have achieved the Legal Eye Quality Standard. This is the only assessment scheme which covers all three legal regulators i.e. the Solicitors Regulatory Authority (SRA), Council of Licensed Conveyancers (CLC) and Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEx).

Legal Eye Quality Standard

The Quality Standard is for Solicitors, Licensed Conveyancers and providers of legal information services. The Legal Eye Quality Standard is the first assessment scheme to address those rules and regulations which are over and above the traditional quality standards. The standard is also available to firms in Scotland and Northern Ireland.

These include:

  • The E-Commerce Directive,
  • The Bribery Act 2010
  • The Equality Act 2010
  • Referral and Fee Sharing arrangements
  • Publicity requirements
  • TCF (Treating Customers Fairly)
  • …and many more.

The Legal Eye team manages the assessment process through a simple, clearly defined process of health checks, fully documented audit trails and file reviews.

As well as fully documented paperwork to satisfy audit requirements, firms receive official certification and marketing materials. It can also act as a positive contributor to controlling PI premiums through visibly evident, robust and documented risk management processes.

Achieving the Legal Eye Quality Standard demonstrates our ongoing commitment to continual improvement, for us and our clients.